Prayer

What if God hears my prayers?
Can a man change God?
What if God hears but does not want what I want?
He knows my needs, but do I know God’s will?

Is not God stronger willed than any person?
Why would God listen?
How many people want something different than me?
Who will God hear?

Would a God who obeyed us be any sort of God?
Is there a way to make God do what I want?
Why would I want to pray?
Will not God do what God wishes?

Unless God loves me
Unless I pray for another reason
Perhaps there is no reason to change God
Perhaps I need God to change me

One comment on “Prayer

  1. LAR_Northman says:

    I’ve been wrestling with this recently.
    I haven’t come to any conclusion yet.

Leave a Reply

