Dark age?

Are we in a dark age?
Has prophecy ceased?
Has God spirit been taken away?
Where is the Light that has come into the world?

I read that Christ no longer walks among us
I hear others say Christ never walked in the first place
All light sounds to be an illusion
Are these sounds true?

In the morning the sun rises
I experience Light day by day
Why would some call experience false?
Do they think they can see with another’s eyes?

My heart is heavy as I read of darkness
My spirit is angry as I hear the voices
It is written to shine Light into the world
Yet, it seems that the eyes are not whole

Another day comes, the spirit is weary
With God’s help, I shall face this dark world

Leave a Reply

