Love of theology

Why does my heart dance?
why do I dream?
Does life itself have meaning?
Can anyone make sense of it?

I sing and my heart soars
I feel the divine within love
I feel love within the divine
My mind and heart seek to understand

Why do we experience God?
Does God wish to show himself to us?
How do we make sense of existence and experience?
How do my experiences compare to those of others?

If God loves, how would he show this love?
How would God connect with humanity?
How has God done so in the past?
How can I recognize God’s face in old stories?

The heart dances, trying to make sense of goosebumps
I know that God is with us

Leave a Reply

