Meeting for worship

Silence is at times unbroken
There are so many opportunities to speak
The community is so very close
Living and studying close to one another

Lectures occur every day
Discussion occurs hour after hour
An hour of silence falls within the morning
Unbroken, yet made sacred by the community

Today, I prayed that God give peace and rest
Accepting the strength God gives for this day

One thing that impresses me is that we have daily meetings for worship before classes begin. I have not yet fallen into the pattern of my classes, but, I know that I am encouraged by the chance to worship with my community.

Leave a Reply

