True love

Our Lord called me to love
Love God, love my neighbor
Love is to become a way of life
Tears fall as I learn that I fall short

I speak quickly in my anger
Words pour out without thought
The heart is most concerned with being right
The lips fail to speak truth in love

Tears fall as I confess my sin
There is the need to confess to God and to others
Sometimes “I am sorry” does not seem like enough
How can I praise God, then curse those who are His image?

Yet the heart grows warm
In a moment true love shows itself
Love expressed with vigor
A man must learn from his dog

One comment on “True love

Leave a Reply

