Travel

Some say life is a journey
Every moment is travel
What is a journey but waiting?
Spending time waiting for the next stop

We pass the time though what tasks we take with us
Making friends with our travel mates
Seeing the world around us
Is the journey more important than the destination?

The world passes by
The eyes begin to close
We continue to move
It seems there is no rest

Plans are made, more travel
More meetings with fellow travelers
When will we arrive?
What is the destination?

The heart is eager to continue the journey
For traveling is the only life I know

8 comments on “Travel

  1. lennykagan says:

    I love it!

    I get to travel a lot with my travel package.

    Lenny
    http://www.LennyKagan.info

  2. surtrek says:

    I love the poem!! Nice description of saying life as a journey. I believe the same.

  3. gentleminds says:

    A wise man once said
    “Happiness is a journey, not a destination”
    Thus the most beautiful journey of life
    is our life journey.

  4. melissa says:

    This blog is wonderful. I love love LOVE the press, and I love seeing what you’re experiencing! Great work..
    I will bookmark this page.
    Thanks for this.

  5. SureRentals says:

    What a nice poem, I must agree with you.

  6. I love to read this. Its a lovely poem.

Leave a Reply

