Editing

Working late at night
Crossing out words; rewriting
Fewer words say more

I am pleased at last nights editing effort. I wrote 250 words over my editor’s limit. With careful line-editing, I now have 90 words to spare. The shorter essay is clearer and somehow says slightly more. It amazes me how a little effort makes the work more efficient. I sent copies to my friends for peer review (thanks friends). I have two more deadlines before the month is over: one sermon and a non-creative report, perhaps 3000 more words to write and edit.

Leave a Reply

