Pests

No apples this year
The pear trees are stripped quite bare
Last month they were full

It amazes me how quickly birds and squirrels and other critters can eat…. everything. All I can find of my fruit is a few cores on the ground, there was not even windfall. They left me a few tomatoes, and I will have my potatoes, but I’m learning that unless I find a way to keep these creatures, who give no thought to what they will eat (for God provides that through me), from giving my garden and trees their attention – there will be nothing left for me. Next year…. chicken-wire.

Leave a Reply

