Writing moving forward

I chose my title
“The reason behind humor”
I call for balance

Looking around, I have decided that I will write about the use of humor in spoken ministry, and look into the theology behind spoken ministry. There are 2 schools of thought, one is that the preacher/preaching is the center of the worship service, the other is that God is the center of the worship service. If you believe God is the center, then it seems foolish to imitate the person who believes he is the center. Penn tells me that humor used with reason is the best speaker… I will call for the speaker to consider his reasons.

Leave a Reply

