I believe that:

I believe that faith in God is more important than knowing about God
I believe that God meets people where they are
I believe that we all speculate… even though I think that I’m right.
I believe that I am not qualified judge another’s faith

I believe that God created humankind in His own image
I believe that Christ made humanity holy
I believe that most people do not realize this about themselves
I believe that most people do not see this in others

I believe that God has chosen to connect with humanity
I believe that humanity needs to connect with God
I believe that noise and busyness distract us from God’s voice
I believe that others can sometimes hear from me

I believe that it is good to seek advice
I believe that I am quite able to make mistakes
I believe that people are able to guide me on my path
I believe that I need a clearness committee.

I believe that life is good
I believe that people are artists, because God is an artist
I believe that there is more than what I can see, touch, taste, smell or hear.
I believe that leaning can fill eternity

I believe that people will always be people
I believe that people will always play, sing, draw, and tell stories
I believe that God is love
I believe we are most human when we love

I believe that Christians are largely correct about God, and his nature,
I believe that the Creed is a correct statement of the God I believe in.
I believe that Christianity allows a large range of opinion
I believe that I must consider that — perhaps it is I who is mistaken (Even though I think I’m right).

I believe that tomorrow will be a good day
I believe that bad news is exaggerated
I believe that one man can make a difference
I believe that a small difference is all that one man needs to make

6 comments on “I believe that:

  1. talliepoelie says:

    Beautiful and very powerfull poem, it touched me deeply…

    • Thanks I am glad you enjoyed it — I hope you also caught the line.

      “I believe that I must consider that perhaps it is I who is mistaken (Even though I think I’m right.)

      (I am trying to let humor touch more and more of my life).

  2. mai says:

    ..that’s a very inspirational quotes to live by !!

  3. stushie says:

    Sometimes we can sincerely believe things and still be sincerely wrong.

  4. jerrytheblogger says:

    Hats off for this piece of work !!

    Success,
    Jerry.
    http://jerrytheblogger.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

