Disapointment

Life is about plans
I plan, others plan
Sometimes things work
Sometimes I must submit

Today it seems I must submit
It is a part of life
Neither love nor money can change this truth
When time is sold it is gone

Dreams fill the mind
The heart sinks when dreams are crushed
If not crushed, delayed
If not delayed’ abbreviated.

Today the heart is filled with disappointment
Though disappointment only proves hope

3 comments on “Disapointment

  1. Fitch says:

    Just passing through … hope you don’t mind me commenting.

    Just wanted to say that I love the line … “Disappointment only proves hope.” So true, so true!

  2. I don’t mind at all you are welcome to visit anytime.

    I’m glad you found that last line — I’m glad I found it too :)

  3. Carolina Maine says:

    Hi, Michael. I hadn’t heard from you so I got worried. I hope you are feeling better. I think you will do fine–wherever your journey takes you:) Hope is always a good thing. Take Care.

Leave a Reply

